World Birth Defects Day (WBDD), observed on March 3 each year, unites people and organizations working in the field of birth defects, also known as congenital anomalies, congenital disorders or congenital conditions. There are many types of birth defects and this day recognizes our collective voice in raising awareness for all birth defects (#manybirthdefects1voice). 

To learn more, go to “Why a World Birth Defects Day” movement.

To join as WBDD partner, go to “Join the WBDD” movement.

See also: Resources

Check out our recent posts on social media!

Engagement

Partners engagement opportunities, including webinars, twitter chat, Facebook live event, are available here.


HIGHLIGHTS:

WHO WBDD webinar via Zoom: Saving lives of babies with birth defects and improving their quality of life

#WORLDBDDAY Global Twitter Chat
On March 3rd at 11:00AM EST, 5:00PM CET, join us during the Twitter Chat as one voice to raise awareness about birth defects.

Promotional card – English, Spanish  | Sample tweets | Script

Facebook Live Event: COVID-19 Vaccine in Pregnancy & Breastfeeding Follow MotherToBaby on March 3 @ 1PM EST / 10AM PST to take part and ask questions! https://bit.ly/MTBFaceb

Free webinar on lead exposure in pregnancy
March 3 @ 2PM EST / 11AM PST
Register at: http://bit.ly/FV_MTB_2021_Lead